Skip directly to content

About

Dorset Theatre Festival is a world class summer theatre festival located in Dorset, VT. The Festival produces 5 Main-stage plays each summer between June through September. Known for its world premieres of new plays, its regional premieres of Tony Award winning plays from the contemporary canon, as well as expertly produced traditional family programming, the Festival attracts top talent from Broadway and beyond to the quaint village of Dorset each summer to great acclaim.

Our mission is to create bold, innovative and authentic theatre that engages a diverse, multi-generational community, and economically diverse region, enlightening, entertaining and inspiring our audience through the celebration of great plays. We aim to redefine the landscape of theatre by presenting thought-provoking productions drawn from the new and classic canon, as well as through the development of new plays, new audiences and new artists for the future of American theater. We produce theatre that matters.

Contact Us


Artistic Director/Executive Director:
Dina Janis
dina@dorsettheatrefestival.org

Producing Director:
Michael Giannitti
michael@dorsettheatrefestival.org

Business Manager
Kit Wallace
kit@dorsettheatrefestival.org

Artistic Associate:
Ashley Connell
ashley@dorsettheatrefestival.org

Press Agent/Media Contact:
Ashley Connell
press@dorsettheatrefestival.org

Casting Director:
Emily Smith-Jones
casting@dorsettheatrefestival.org

Development Consultant:
Katharine Jaeger-Thomas

Graphic Design:
DotFour

Web Design:
PencilGame
http://www.pencilgame.com/

Poster Images:
Kelsey Bennett
http://kelseybennett.com

Employment Inquiries:
production@dorsettheatrefestival.org

Educational Program Coordinator:
Ashley Connell
ashley@dorsettheatrefestival.org

New Play Development Coordinator:
Ashley Connell
literary@dorsettheatrefestival.org

Board of Trustees

Megan Thörn, President Gordon Calder
Richard Jackson, Vice President Bill Eyre
Steven Misasi, Treasurer Ann Keller
Diana Stugger, Secretary Patrick McBride
Kim Beaty Jean Miller
Sarah Buckley Patricia Nelson
Susan Boynton Deborah Riemer
Paul Carroccio  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Artistic Council

Danny Bennett Judd Hirsch
Meg Campbell Andrew Leynse
Michael Cristofer Patrick McBride
Tim Daly Theresa Rebeck