Skip directly to content

About

Dorset Theatre Festival is a world class summer theatre festival located in Dorset, VT. The Festival produces 5 Main-stage plays each summer between June through September. Known for its world premieres of new plays, its regional premieres of Tony Award winning plays from the contemporary canon, as well as expertly produced traditional family programming, the Festival attracts top talent from Broadway and beyond to the quaint village of Dorset each summer to great acclaim.

Our mission is to create bold, innovative and authentic theatre that engages a diverse, multi-generational community, and economically diverse region, enlightening, entertaining and inspiring our audience through the celebration of great plays. We aim to redefine the landscape of theatre by presenting thought-provoking productions drawn from the new and classic canon, as well as through the development of new plays, new audiences and new artists for the future of American theater. We produce theatre that matters.

Contact Us


Artistic Director/Executive Director:
Dina Janis
dina@dorsettheatrefestival.org

Producing Director:
Michael Giannitti
michael@dorsettheatrefestival.org

Business Manager
Kit Wallace
kit@dorsettheatrefestival.org

Artistic Associate:
Ashley Connell
ashley@dorsettheatrefestival.org

Press Agent/Company Photographer:
Brian Jones
press@dorsettheatrefestival.org

Casting Director:
Emily Smith-Jones
casting@dorsettheatrefestival.org

Development Consultant:
Dunch Arts

Graphic Design:
DotFour

Web Design:
Riley Moore Studio
http://rileymoorestudio.com

Poster Images:
Kelsey Bennett
http://kelseybennett.com

Employment Inquiries:
production@dorsettheatrefestival.org

Educational Programming:
dtf@dorsettheatrefestival.org

New Play Development/Young Playwrights Program:
ashley@dorsettheatrefestival.org

Board of Trustees

Megan Thörn, President
Richard Jackson, Vice President
Steven Misasi, Treasurer
Diana Stugger, Secretary
Peggy Abt
Sarah Buckley
Susan Boynton
Paul Carroccio
Gordon Calder
Robert Ebling
Bill Eyre
Ann Keller
Craig Markcrow
Patrick McBride
Jean Miller

Artistic Council

Danny Bennett
Meg Campbell
Michael Cristofer
Tim Daly
Judd Hirsch
Andrew Leynse
Patrick McBride
Theresa Rebeck